Tucson CitizenTucson Citizen

All-Time Toros/Sidewinders team

Kenny Lofton played center field for the Tucson Toros' 1991 PCL championship team.

Kenny Lofton played center field for the Tucson Toros' 1991 PCL championship team.


Citizen Sportswriter Ken Brazzle, who has covered Tucson’s Triple-A baseball teams for more than 20 years, picks his All-Star team and runners-up at each position:

C: Craig Biggio, 1988

> Scott Servais, 1990-91

> Robby Hammock, 2003-04, 06-08

1B: Josh Whitesell, 2008

> Lyle Overbay, 2002-03

> Pat Putnam, 1977-78

> Conor Jackson, 2005

2B: Manny Trillo, 1973-74

> Trenidad Hubbard, 1989-92

> James Mouton, 1993-96

SS: Alex Cintron, 2001-03

> Bert Peña,1981-87

3B: Phil Nevin, 1993-95

> Phil Garner, 1973-74

> Ken Caminiti, 1988

> Gary Cooper, 1991-92

LF: Billy Sample, 1978

> Luis Gonzalez, 1992

CF: Kenny Lofton, 1991

> Carlos Quentin, 2005-07

RF: Brian Hunter, 1994-95

> Eric Anthony, 1989-91

DH: Mike Simms, 1990-92

Utility: Ronnie Belliard, 1997

Pitching rotation

Billy Wagner, 1995-96

Glenn Abbott, 1973-75

Len Barker, 1977-78

Donne Wall, 1992-96

Darryl Kile, 1989-90







Citizen Online Archive, 2006-2009

This archive contains all the stories that appeared on the Tucson Citizen's website from mid-2006 to June 1, 2009.

In 2010, a power surge fried a server that contained all of videos linked to dozens of stories in this archive. Also, a server that contained all of the databases for dozens of stories was accidentally erased, so all of those links are broken as well. However, all of the text and photos that accompanied some stories have been preserved.

For all of the stories that were archived by the Tucson Citizen newspaper's library in a digital archive between 1993 and 2009, go to Morgue Part 2

Search site | Terms of service