Tucson CitizenTucson Citizen

The A List

Bill Holmes, Wells Fargo community relations Manager for greater Arizona, was elected chairman of the 2009-10 board of directors of the Girl Scouts Sahuaro Council. Other elected board members are: Betsy Green, first vice chair; Thomas Sayler-Brown, second vice chair; Dr. Mary Cochran Wolk, secretary; and Anna Nygren, treasurer.

Members at large include: Tamara Jones, Karen Mathey, Cynthia Steen Petti, Cindy Regens, Cheryl Horvath and Pat Sturmon.

John Murphy, associate dean for academic and professional affairs at the University of Arizona College of Pharmacy, has been elected to the National Academies of Practice as a distinguished practitioner of pharmacy. NAP is a nonprofit professional organization that advises public policymakers on health-care issues. Murphy is president of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and has served as president and member of the board of directors of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. He also is a professor of pharmacy practice and science at the UA College of Pharmacy.

The A List gives props to the Tucson business community’s movers and shakers. Send information to alist@tucsoncitizen.com.

Citizen Online Archive, 2006-2009

This archive contains all the stories that appeared on the Tucson Citizen's website from mid-2006 to June 1, 2009.

In 2010, a power surge fried a server that contained all of videos linked to dozens of stories in this archive. Also, a server that contained all of the databases for dozens of stories was accidentally erased, so all of those links are broken as well. However, all of the text and photos that accompanied some stories have been preserved.

For all of the stories that were archived by the Tucson Citizen newspaper's library in a digital archive between 1993 and 2009, go to Morgue Part 2

Search site | Terms of service