Tucson CitizenTucson Citizen


Citizen Staff Report

Bill Holmes, Wells Fargo community relations Manager for greater Arizona, was elected chairman of the 2009-10 board of directors of the Girl Scouts Sahuaro Council. Other elected board members are: Betsy Green, first vice chair; Thomas Sayler-Brown, second vice chair; Dr. Mary Cochran Wolk, secretary; and Anna Nygren, treasurer.

Members at large include: Tamara Jones, Karen Mathey, Cynthia Steen Petti, Cindy Regens, Cheryl Horvath and Pat Sturmon.

John Murphy, associate dean for academic and professional affairs at the University of Arizona College of Pharmacy, has been elected to the National Academies of Practice as a distinguished practitioner of pharmacy. NAP is a nonprofit professional organization that advises public policymakers on health-care issues. Murphy is president of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy and has served as president and member of the board of directors of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. He also is a professor of pharmacy practice and science at the UA College of Pharmacy.

The A List gives props to the Tucson business community’s movers and shakers. Send information to alist@tucsoncitizen.com.

Our Digital Archive

This blog page archives the entire digital archive of the Tucson Citizen from 1993 to 2009. It was gleaned from a database that was not intended to be displayed as a public web archive. Therefore, some of the text in some stories displays a little oddly. Also, this database did not contain any links to photos, so though the archive contains numerous captions for photos, there are no links to any of those photos.

There are more than 230,000 articles in this archive.

In TucsonCitizen.com Morgue, Part 1, we have preserved the Tucson Citizen newspaper's web archive from 2006 to 2009. To view those stories (all of which are duplicated here) go to Morgue Part 1

Search site | Terms of service